College and school leadership

Dean & Professor
College Of Public Service & Community Solutions
P: (602)496-1114
Cynthia Lietz
Vice Dean and Professor
College Of Public Service and Community Solutions
P: (602)496-0649
Ramona Denby-Brinson
Associate Dean for Research & Professor
College of Public Service & Community Solutions
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Associate Professor
School Of Public Affairs
P: (602)496-0449

Dean's Office support staff

Diane Bjorem, executive assistant to the dean
Nicole Pais, administrative assistant



School of Community Resources and Development
Kathleen Andereck, school director
Jeniece Morales, executive assistant

School of Criminology and Criminal Justice
Cassia Spohn, school director
Hank Fradella, associate director
Nancy Johnson, executive assistant

School of Public Affairs
Donald Siegel, school director
Shawn Novak, associate director
Nancy Katz, office specialist

School of Social Work
James Herbert Williams, school director
Robin Bonifas, associate director
Irene Burnton, associate director
Wyetta Lane, executive assistant


Leadership of college centers

Bob Ramsey Executive Education
Hector Zelaya, director

Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy
Michael Shafer, director

Center for Child Well-Being
Judy Krysik, director

Center for Correctional Solutions
Kevin Wright, director
Jacob Young, associate director

Center for Emergency Management and Homeland Security
Brian Gerber, director
Melanie Gall, co-director

Center for Organization Research and Design
Barry Bozeman, director
Nicole Darnall, associate director

Center for Human Capital and Youth Development
Kristin Ferguson, director

Center for Policy Informatics

Center for Problem-Oriented Policing
Michael Scott, director

Center for Science, Technology and Environmental Policy Studies
Eric Welch, director
Mary Feeney, associate director

Center for Spatial Reasoning and Policy Analytics
Tony Grubesic, director

Center for Sustainable Tourism
Christine Vogt, director

Center for Urban Innovation
David Swindell, director

Center for Violence Prevention and Community Safety
Charles Katz, director
Michael White, associate director
David Choate, associate director

Congressman Ed Pastor Center for Politics and Public Service
Alberto Olivas, executive director

Global Center for Applied Health Research
Flavio Marsiglia, director

Lodestar Center for Philanthropy and Nonprofit Innovation
Robert Ashcraft, executive director

Morrison Institute for Public Policy
Andrea Whitsett, interim director

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
Richard Knopf, director

Public Service Academy
Brett Hunt, executive director

Southwest Interdisciplinary Research Center
James Herbert Williams, interim director


College support units

Janet Mullen, chief of operations

Academic personnel
Laura Thede
, associate director

Education innovation
Jonathan Pratt, director

Cheryl Lee, director, research advancement office

Matthew Ingram, director, development

Recruitment and Enrollment
Lisa Falkner, director

Community Relations
Dale Larsen, director

Heather Beshears, director

Finance and Administration
Carmen D’Angelo, director